Tuesday, September 9, 2014


The Manila Water Foundation (MWF)  has called on cooperatives, located in its areas of operations to apply for limited, interest-free loans of up to P100,000 to augment the cooperatives' existing or expanding businesses.

Applications for loans under MWF's Kabuhayan Para Sa Barangay (KPSB) Program are open to CDA-registered cooperatives located in:

Quezon City, Marikina, Pasig, Taguig, Pateros, Makati, San Juan, Mandaluyong, San Andres & Sta. Ana, Manila; and Rizal Province.

Those interest cooperatives may PM Manila Water Foundation in its Facebook Page, or contact Ms. Jane Ilustre-Alfonso, program manager, at 917-5900, local 1025; 0917-504-2184, or via e-mail:  janeroseilustre@manilawater.com

Among the early KPSB beneficiaries are Calumpang Multi-Purpose Cooperative (MPC); Manggahan Floodway Development Cooperative; Purok 3 Water Service MPC; Cainta Public Market MPC; Lupang Arenda MPC;  Mabuhay MPC; Vibes MPC; Samahang Ikauunlad ng May Kapansanan Ating Palawakin MPC; Taytay Transport Service & Development Cooperative; Taytay Federation of Cooperatives; People's Cruzade on Climactic Change; Taguig Transport Service Cooperative; and Holy Family Parish Cooperative.  (END). 

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails