Wednesday, October 15, 2014


Among the main highlights of the opening rites of the 3-day 12th National Cooperative Summit which opens today (October 16, 2014) at Waterfront Hotel, Lahug City is the special recognition to be awarded by the Philippine Cooperative Center (PCC) to the living icons of the Philippine Cooperative Movement.

Dubbed as "Bigay Pugay", the awards will be given to:

1.  Former Sen. Agapito 'Butz' A. Aquino, of the National Cooperative Movement Service Cooperative.  He is also called the "Father of Philippine Cooperatives", and is the Chairman Emeritus of the PCC.

2.  Judge Esperanza F. Garcia of the Cebu CFI Community Cooperative.

3.  Mr. Felix A. Borja of the Cooperative Union of the Philippines.

4.  Ms. Valentina S. Tomas of the Nueva Vizcaya Alay Kapwa Multi-Purpose Cooperative.

5.  Mr. Fermin L. Gonzales of the CLIMBS Life and General Insurance Cooperative.

6.  Mr. Herminio C. Hernandez of San Dionisio Credit Cooperative.

7.  Fr. Benedicto A. Jayoma of the PFCCO National.

8.  Mr. Angel F. Echano of the Basud Development Cooperative.

9.  Ms. Edna Aberilla, former Chairperson of the Cooperative Development Authority.

10.  Mother Leontina Castillo of the Cooperative Education Development Center.

11.  Sister Marietta P. Demolino, SMCC of the National Cooperative Movement Service Cooperative.

12.  Mr. Bonifacio V. Borromeo of the Maripipi Multi-Purpose Cooperative.

PCC is the co-convenor of the biennial 12th National Cooperative Summit.  


No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails